Databases in Alphabetical Order

Go To Subject List

211 LAKE COUNTY LifeLine (Website)

ABOUT: BOOKS - Access from home

AFRICAN AMERICAN HERITAGE - Access from home

ALLDATA (In-Library Use Only) (only works in IE & Firefox)  
Includes diagnostic and repair information for automobiles manufactured from 1982 to the present.

AMERICAN AND ENGLISH FULL-TEXT LITERATURE - Access from home
A collection of electronic books of American and English literature - poetry, drama, fiction and the Bible.

ANCESTRY LIBRARY EDITION - (In-Library Use Only)
Formed through a partnership between Proquest and MyFamily.com, this collection of 4,000 individual databases includes the U. S. Federal Census images and indexes from 1790 to 1930.

ANYWHO.COM (Website, not a database)
Search for residential and commercial telephone numbers.

BIOGRAPHY REFERENCE BANK - Access from home

BUSINESS SOURCE PREMIER (EBSCOHost) - Access from home

CHILTON LIBRARY - Access from home
Repair and maintenance information for automobiles from 1940 - present.

CLEVELAND NECROLOGY FILE (Cleveland Public Library Website)

CLEVELAND NEWS INDEX (Cleveland Public Library Website)

CONSUMER HEALTH COMPLETE (EBSCOHost) - Access from home

CONSUMER REPORTS (EBSCOHost) - Access from home

DAILY LIFE THROUGH HISTORY - (In-Library Use Only)
From Greenwood Electronic Media, Daily Life Through History is an online source book series providing a detailed portrayal of what life was like for ordinary people in different cultures throughout history.  Includes images, maps and illustrations.

EBSCOHOST - Access from home
Choose MasterFILE Premier if you need magazine articles. 
Academic Search Premier may be a good place to start a search for journal articles.

EXPLORA PRIMARY (EBSCOHost) - Access from home

EXPLORA SECONDARY (EBSCOHost) - Access from home

FAMILY SEARCH - (In-Library Use Only)
T
o access create your free account: username and password.
As Morley Library is a FamilySearch Affiliate Library, using FamilySearch from within the library provides access to 350+ million images not available when accessing the FamilySearch website from outside of an affiliate library. 

FOLD3 - Access from home

FOUNDATION CENTER ONLINE PROFESSIONAL - (In-Library Use Only)
From The Foundation Center, a unique database of 80,000 grant makers, half a million grants, and 250,000 searchable 990s.

FOUNDATION GRANTS FOR INDIVIDUALS -  (In-Library Use Only)
From The Foundation Center, an online database of more than 6,200 foundation and public charity programs that fund students, artists, researchers, and other individual grantseekers.

GALE COURSES -  Access from home (Morley Library Cardholders)
Free online courses available 24/7 - interactive, instructor led, 6 week, courses for personal and professional development.

GALE LEGAL FORMS - Access from home

GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY - Access from home (Morley Library Cardholders)
Includes: arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, law, medicine, multicultural studies, nation &  world, religion, science, and social science.

HERITAGEQUEST ONLINE - Access from home (might not work with Google Chrome)

HOBBIES & CRAFTS REFERENCE CENTER (EBSCOhost) - Access from home

HOME IMPROVEMENT REFERENCE CENTER (EBSCOhost) - Access from home

KIDS INFO BITS (Gale Cengage) - Access from home

LAKE COUNTY GENERAL HEALTH DISTRICT (website, not a database)

LAKE COUNTY, OHIO - OHIO MEANS JOBS - EMPLOYMENT AND TRAINING (website, not a database)

LAKE COUNTY, OHIO - Clerk of Courts forms (website, not a database)

LAKE COUNTY SOCIAL ISOLATION AND LONLINESS INITIATIVE (hChoices, website not a database)
Facts & Figures Up to 50% of those 60+ are at risk of social isolation.
Take advantage of our FREE events and services available at the senior centers, libraries, and online.hChoices

LITERARY REFERENCE CENTER (EBSCOHost) - Access from home

Lynda.com - Access from home  - (Morley Library Cardholders)
If you have a library card with another Ohio Public Library, then you must log in to Lynda.com through that library's website.

Learn new skills and sharpen existing skills with Lynda.com's online video courses.

MEDLINE PLUS (website, not a database)

MORNINGSTAR INVESTMENT RESEARCH CENTER - Access from home
Stock and mutual fund information. Find current and historical quotes; in-depth analysis; company and industry information; and financial education tutorials.

NADA Used Manufactured Housing Price Guide - (In-Library Use Only)
See Librarian for username and password.

NOVELIST PLUS (EBSCOHost) - Access from home
Find books by your favorite, fiction and nonfiction, authors; read alikes; book discussion guides and more.

NOVELIST PLUS K-8 (EBSCOHost) - Access from home
Find books, fiction and nonfiction, by your children's favorite authors; read alikes; book discussion guides and more.

OHIO DRIVER'S EDUCATION - Access from home (Morley Library Cardholders)

OHIO.GOV (Website, not a database
Contact information for Ohio's Executive, Judicial and Legislative Branches of Government; information about legislation, bills, voting and more.

OHIO LEGAL HELP (website, not a database)

"Ohio Legal Help is a nonprofit organization that was founded in 2018 to help all Ohioans access the civil justice system. We provide plain language legal help information, interactive self-help tools and connections to local legal and community resources that can help people resolve their legal issues.

Our legal help information is written by our content team and reviewed by expert private and legal aid lawyers. This ensures that Ohio Legal Help users have information that is easy to understand, action-oriented and accurate."  --Ohio Legal Help 

This website will size itself for easy reading on a computer, a laptop, a tablet or a phone.

OHIO LEGISLATURE (website, not a database)
A service for tracking legislation by number or by subject. 

OHIO MEANS JOBS (Website, not a database)
Skill assessments & practice tests for the GED test, college preparation tests and more.  

OHIO REVISED CODE (website, not a database)

OHIO SUPREME COURT (Website, not a database)
Domestic & Juvenile standardized forms

OHIO WEB LIBRARY - Access from home
Provided to Ohio libraries by OPLIN, the Ohio Public Library Information Network, this database Includes: encyclopedias; dictionaries; magazine, journal and newspaper articles; information about Ohio and more.

OPPOSING VIEWPOINTS IN CONTEXT (Gale Net) - Access from home (Morley Library Cardholders)

OXFORD REFERENCE - Access from home  (Morley Library Cardholders)
When Logging in from home, click on "Sign In" and use "Library card login" with your Morley card.

OXFORD RESEARCH ENCYCLOPEDIAS - Access from home 

POINTS OF VIEW (EBSCOHost) - Access from home

REFERENCE USA - Access from home
Besides searching for residential and commercial telephone numbers and addresses, you can search historical business records, healthcare providers, jobs and more.

ROSETTA STONE - Access from home (Morley Library Cardholders)

SANBORN FIRE INSURANCE MAPS - Access from home

SCIENCE REFERENCE CENTER - Access from home

SMALL BUSINESS REFERENCE CENTER (EBSCOhost) - Access from home

SMALL ENGINE REPAIR REFERENCE CENTER (EBSCOHost) - Access from home (Morley Library Cardholders)

STATISTICAL ABSTRACT OF THE U.S. - Access from home (Morley Library Cardholders)

TRANSPARENT LANGUAGES - Access from home

VERY SHORT INTRODUCTIONS (Oxford Press) - Access from home

WORLDCAT (website)

WORLD BOOK - Access from home
The renown encyclopedia is supplemented with "Today in History", "Behind the Headlines" and "Features of the Month."

WORLD BOOK EARLY WORLD OF LEARNING - Access from home

WORLD BOOK KIDS - Access from home

WORLD BOOK SPANISHAccess from home