Databases

Go To Alphabetical List

Addresses & Telephone numbers 

ANYWHO.COM (website, not a database)
Search for residential and commercial addresses and phone numbers.

 

Auto Repair & Small Engine Repair

ALLDATA  - (In-Library Use Only)    (only works in IE & Firefox)
Includes diagnostic and repair information for automobiles manufactured from 1982 to the present.

CHILTON LIBRARY - Access from home
Repair and maintenance information for automobiles from 1940 - present.

SMALL ENGINE REPAIR REFERENCE CENTER (EBSCOHost) - Access from home

 

Biographies

BIOGRAPHY REFERENCE BANK - Access from home

 

Books / Literature / Literary Criticism

ABOUT: BOOKS - Access from home

AMERICAN AND ENGLISH FULL-TEXT LITERATURE - Access from home
A collection of electronic books of American and English literature - poetry, drama, fiction and the Bible.

LITERARY REFERENCE CENTER (EBSCOHost) - Access from home

NOVELIST (EBSCOHost) - Access from home
Find books by your favorite authors, read alikes, book discussion guides and more.

NOVELIST K-8 (EBSCOHost) - Access from home
Find books by your children's favorite authors, read alikes, book discussion guides and more.

 

Business & Finance

ANYWHO.COM (website, not a database)
Search for residential and commercial addresses and phone numbers. 

BUSINESS SOURCE PREMIER (EBSCOHost) - Access from home

MERGENT INVESTOR EDGE - Access from home
A powerful business research tool, access to important company documents and financial information information you need for each individual company.

MORNINGSTAR INVESTMENT RESEARCH CENTER - Access from home
Stock and mutual fund information. Find current and historical quotes; in-depth analysis; company and industry information; and financial education tutorials.

SMALL BUSINESS REFERENCE CENTER (EBSCOhost) - Access from home

STATISTICAL ABSTRACT OF THE U.S. - Access from home

 

Consumer Reports

CONSUMER REPORTS - Access from home

 

Controversial Issues

CQ RESEARCHER - Access from home
When logging in from home, deactivate "Pop-Up Blockers".
Explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.

OPPOSING VIEWPOINTS IN CONTEXT (Gale Net) - Access from home

POINTS OF VIEW (EBSCOHost) - Access from home

 

Dictionaries

OXFORD REFERENCE - Access from home
When logging in from home, click on "Sign In" and use "Library card login" with your Morley card.

Driver's Education

OHIO DRIVER'S EDUCATION - Access from home

 

Education & Job / Career

AtoZdatabases - Access from home
Find a person, business, job, or doctor.  Create mailing lists and sales leads (new movers/homeowners/businesses).

GALE COURSES - Access from home
Free online courses available 24/7 - from basics to continuing education.

LAKE COUNTY, OHIO OHIO MEANS JOBS EMPLOYMENT AND TRAINING - (website, not a dtatabase)

OHIO MEANS JOBS - PRACTICE TESTS AND TUTORIALS - education and job skills - (website, not a database)
 

Encyclopedias

GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY - Access from home
Includes: arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, law, medicine, multicultural studies, nation &  world, religion, science, and social science.

OXFORD REFERENCE - Access from home
When logging in from home, click on "Sign In" and use "Library card login" with your Morley card.

OXFORD RESEARCH ENCYCLOPEDIAS - Access from home

VERY SHORT INTRODUCTIONS (Oxford Press) - Access from home

WORLD BOOK - Access from home
The renown encyclopedia is supplemented with "Today in History", "Behind the Headlines" and "Features of the Month."
Includes Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos.

 
Español

AtoZdatabases - Access from home
Find a person, business, job, or doctor.  Create mailing lists and sales leads (new movers/homeowners/businesses).

WORLD BOOK SPANISH - Access from home

 

 
Genealogy

AFRICAN AMERICAN HERITAGE - Access from home

ANCESTRY - LIBRARY EDITION - (In-Library Use Only)
Formed through a partnership between Proquest and MyFamily.com, this collection of 4,000 individual databases includes the U. S. Federal Census images and indexes from 1790 to 1930.

FOLD3 - Access from home

HERITAGE QUEST ONLINEAccess from home (might not work with Google Chrome)

SANBORN FIRE INSURANCE MAPS - Access from home

 


Geography

SANBORN FIRE INSURANCE MAPS - Access from home

 

Government

CQ RESEARCHER - Access from home
When logging in from home, deactivate "Pop-Up Blockers".
Explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.

CONGRESS.GOV - (website, not a database) 
From the library of Congress, this is the official website for U. S. Federal Legislative information. Find contact information and voting records for Senators and Congressmen. Check current and past bills for both Houses.  Explore how the legislative process works and more.

OHIO.GOV - (Website)
Contact information for Ohio's Executive, Judicial and Legislative Branches of government; Information about legislation and bills; voting and more.


Grants

FOUNDATION CENTER ONLINE PROFESSIONAL - (In-Library Use Only)
From The Foundation Center, a unique database of 80,000 grant makers, half a million grants, and 250,000 searchable 990s.

FOUNDATION GRANTS FOR INDIVIDUALS - (In-Library Use Only)
From The Foundation Center, an online database of more than 6,200 foundation and public charity programs that fund students, artists, researchers, and other individual grant seekers.


Health

CONSUMER HEALTH COMPLETE (EBSCOHost) - Access from home

THE LAKE COUNTY SOCIAL ISOLATION AND LONLINESS INITIATIVE (hChoices - website, not a database)
Facts & Figures Up to 50% of those 60+ are at risk of social isolation.  
Take advantage of our FREE events and services available at the senior centers, libraries, and online.

LAKE COUNTY GENERAL HEALTH DISTRICT (website, not a database)

MEDLINE PLUS (website, not a database)
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine / National Institutes of Health.

History

DAILY LIFE THROUGH HISTORY - (In Library Use Only)
From Greenwood Electronic Media, Daily Life Through History is an online sourcebook series providing a detailed portrayal of what life was like for ordinary people in different cultures throughout history.  Includes images, maps and illustrations.


Hobbies & Crafts

HOBBIES & CRAFTS REFERENCE CENTER (EBSCOhost) - Access from home

 

Home Improvement

HOME IMPROVEMENT REFERENCE CENTER (EBSCOhost) - Access from home

 


Kids

EXPLORA PRIMARY (EBSCOHost) - Access from home

KIDS INFOBITS (Gale Cengage) - Access from home

NOVELIST K-8  (EBSCOHost) - Access from home

WORLD BOOK EARLY WORLD OF LEARNING - Access from home

WORLD BOOK KIDS - Access from home

 

Language

ROSETTA STONE - Access from home
To use with the Rosetta Stone Languages app on a smartphone or tablet:
You must use your web browser (and the "access from home" link above) to log in.
Once you click "Launch Rosetta Stone® Language Lessons Version 3," it will launch using the app.

TRANSPARENT LANGUAGES - Access from home

 


Legal forms

GALE LEGAL FORMS - Access from home

Lake County, OH - Clerk of Courts forms (website, not a database)

Ohio Revised Code (website, not a database)

Ohio Supreme Court - Domestic Relations forms (website, not a database)

Magazine & Journal articles

EBSCOHOST - Access from home
Choose MasterFILE Premier if you need magazine articles. 
Academic Search Premier may be a good place to start a search for journal articles.

Price Guide

NADA Used Manufactured Housing Price Guide - (In-Library use only)
See Librarian for username and password.

Research

EBSCOHOST - Access from home

EXPLORA SECONDARY (EBSCOHost) - Access from home

 

Science

SCIENCE REFERENCE CENTER (EBSCOHost) - Access from home

 

Statistics

STATISTICAL ABSTRACT OF THE U.S. - Access from home 

 

OHIO WEB LIBRARY - Access from home
Provided to Ohio libraries by OPLIN, the Ohio Public Library Information Network, this database Includes:
encyclopedias; dictionaries; magazine, journal and newspaper articles; information about  Ohio and more.