Used Book Sales

Used Book Sales

Used book sales are held throughout the year.  There are three dates during 2017 when book sales are for members of Friends only.  These dates are marked with an asterisk and can be found below.  Friends membership can be purchased at all book sales.  Friends' members will receive an email reminder notice prior to each sale.  Book sales are held in the Friends of Morley Library "Book Cellar" located on the lower level of the library.

Weather Cancellations

Please call ahead to the Library at 440-352-3383 to find out the status Friends activities that might be affected by weather conditions.  
 

Book Cellar Book Sales

Wednesday, February 8 *     4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Saturday, February 11   10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday, March 18   10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday, May 20   10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday, July 15 * *   10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, September 13 *     4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Saturday, September 16   10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, November 14      4:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Saturday, November 18    10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

* For Members of Friends only

* * Book Sale takes place at Morley Library during Painesville Party in the Park

Book Cellar Book Sales - 2018

Saturday, January 20    10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, March 21 *     4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Saturday, March 24   10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, May 9 *     4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Saturday, May 12   10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday, July 21   10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, September 12 *     4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Saturday, September 15    10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday, November 13     4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Saturday, November 17   10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

       * For Members of Friends only

Ongoing Book Sales 

Visit the Book Corner in the Lobby of Morley Library.  It is just inside the front doors. This is also operated by the Friends of Morley Library and open when the library is open. Here you will find the most recent donations of books, movies & magazines.  Recent bestsellers and other books are almost always for sale.  Look for these books on the Display Case near the stairs.

 

Book Cellar Gift Certificates are on sale!

Purchase a Friends of Morley Library Book Cellar Gift Certificate and not only give them the gift of books but help support Morley Library at the same time.  The $5 Gift Certificates will also include a bonus of $1 of free books when the certificate is fully used.  The gift certificates are redeemable only at the Book Cellar Sales and have no expiration date.